Department of English

University of Toronto

Administration

Academic | Administrative


Academic Officers

GRADUATE DEPARTMENT

Chair of the Department - Professor Paul Stevens
416-978-3197
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 607
paul.stevens@utoronto.ca

Director of Graduate Studies - Professor Cannon Schmitt
416-978-2526
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 604
english.graddirector@utoronto.ca

Associate Director, Ph.D. - Professor Paul Downes
416-978-5044
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 731
eng.phd@utoronto.ca

Associate Director, M.A. - Professor Carol Percy
Phone: 416-978-4287
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 732
eng.ma@utoronto.ca

Director, MA in English in the Field of Creative Writing - Professor Richard Greene
Phone: 416-978-6139
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 620 (or room 914)
creative.writing@utoronto.ca

Placement Officer (Career) - Heather Murray
Phone: 416-978-0036
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 620
heather.murray@utoronto.ca

Teaching Assistant Coordinator - Professor Fabienne Michelet
416-978-0182
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 623
eng.ta@utoronto.ca 
 

UTSG

Chair of the Department - Professor Paul Stevens
416-978-3197
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 607
paul.stevens@utoronto.ca

Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies - Professor Naomi Morgenstern 
416-978-5921
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 608
naomi.morgenstern@utoronto.ca  

 

UTM 

Chair, English & Drama, U of T Mississauga - Professor Alexandra Gillespie (On leave July 1 to December 31, 2019)
905-828-3737
MN 5292
alexandra.gillespie@utoronto.ca

Acting Chair, English and Drama, U of T Mississauga – Professor Dan White
905-828-5291
MN 5290
daniel.white@utoronto.ca

 

UTSC

Chair of Department of English, U of T Scarborough - Professor Katie Larson 
416-287-7169
University of Toronto Scarborough, Humanities Wing, Room 322
english-chair@utsc.utoronto.ca

Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies – Professor Karina Vernon
416-287-7165
University of Toronto Scarborough, Humanities Wing, Room 327
english-associate-chair@utsc.utoronto.ca

 

Top Of Page


 

Administrative Staff, Graduate and UTSG

Department Assistant - Reception and Office Services - Ms Sangeeta Panjwani
416-978-3190 /416-978-6039
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 610
english@chass.utoronto.ca

Executive Assistant to the Chair - Mr. Jason Phillips 
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 606
Tel:416-978-5920  
jason.phillips@utoronto.ca

Program Assistant, Communications and Alumni Officer- Ms Wajiha Rasul
(Webmaster)

416-946-3026
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 613
wajiha.rasul@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Counsellor and Administrator - Ms Vala Holmes
416-978-5026
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 609
english.undergraduate@utoronto.ca

Graduate Assistant - Ms Marguerite Perry
416-978-2526
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 603
marguerite.perry@utoronto.ca  
For Graduate program inquiries: deptofenglish.graduate@utoronto.ca

Graduate Administrator and Counsellor - Ms Tanuja Persaud
416-978-5027
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 605
tanuja.persaud@utoronto.ca
For Graduate program inquiries: deptofenglish.graduate@utoronto.ca

Department Manager - Mr Ben Eldridge
416-978-3637
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 611  
benjamin.eldridge@utoronto.ca

Department Financial Assistant - Ms Cristina Henrique 

416-978-5078
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 612
cristina.henrique@utoronto.ca

Department Assistant - Ms Natasha Leghari
416-978-1456 
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 602 

eng.assist@utoronto.ca

 

Administrative Staff UTM 

Assistant to the Chair - Merrylee Greenan
905-828-3727
UTM North Building, 5th Floor, RM 5284           
edassist.utm@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Advisor - Megan Janssen
905-828-5201
UTM North Building,5th Floor, RM 5250
megan.janssen@utoronto.ca

Department Supervisor - Robert Eberts
905-569-4947
UTM North Building,5th Floor, RM 5284
robert.eberts@utoronto.ca

 


Administrative Staff UTSC

Assistant to the Chair - Gail Naraine
416-208-5161
University of Toronto Scarborough, Room HW331A
gnaraine@utsc.utoronto.ca

Business Officer - Ann-Marie Scott 
647-601-4531
University of Toronto Scarborough, Room HW331
amscott@utsc.utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Coordinator - Susan Calanza 
647-601-4557
University of Toronto Scarborough, Room HW332-A
susan.calanza@utoronto.ca

 

Site Information:

Site Tools:

Click below for directions to the University of Toronto!

University of Toronto, St. George Campus
Map of St. George Campus
UTM
Map of Mississauga Campus
UTSC
Map of Scarborough Campus