Department of English

University of Toronto

Administration

Academic | Administrative


Academic Officers

GRADUATE DEPARTMENT

Interim Chair of the Department - Professor Thomas Keymer
416-978-3197
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 607
thomas.keymer@utoronto.ca

Interim Director of Graduate Studies - Professor Paul Downes
416-978-2526
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 604
english.graddirector@utoronto.ca

Associate Director, Ph.D. - Professor Alan Ackerman
416-978-2318
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 911
eng.phd@utoronto.ca

Associate Director, M.A. - Professor Carol Percy
Phone: 416-978-4287
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 732
eng.ma@utoronto.ca

Director, MA in English in the Field of Creative Writing - Professor Robert McGill
Phone: 416-978-6139
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 622
creative.writing@utoronto.ca

Placement Officer (Career) - Heather Murray
Phone: 416-978-0036
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 620
heather.murray@utoronto.ca

Teaching Assistant Coordinator - Professor Fabienne Michelet
416-978-0182
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 623
eng.ta@utoronto.ca 



UTSG

Interim Chair of the Department - Professor Thomas Keymer
416-978-3197
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 607
thomas.keymer@utoronto.ca

Interim Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies - Professor Nick Mount
416-978-5921
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 608
nick.mount@utoronto.ca


UTM 

Chair, English & Drama - Professor Richard Greene
905-828-5439
MN 5256
richard.greene@utoronto.ca

Associate Chair, English & Drama - Professor Dan White
905-828-3727
MN 5290
daniel.white@utoronto.ca  

Associate Chair, English & Drama - Professor Terry R. Robinson
905-569-3769
MN 5264
terry.robinson@utoronto.ca
 

UTSC

Chair of Department of English, U of T Scarborough - Professor Neil ten Kortenaar
416-461-3795
University of Toronto Scarborough, Humanities Wing, Room 322
engchair.utsc@utoronto.ca

Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies – Professor Karina Vernon
416-287-7165
University of Toronto Scarborough, Humanities Wing, Room 327
english-associate-chair@utsc.utoronto.ca

Top Of Page


Administrative Staff, Graduate and UTSG

Department Assistant - Reception and Office Services - Ms Sangeeta Panjwani
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 613
416-978-3190 /416-978-6039
english@chass.utoronto.ca

Executive Assistant to the Chair - Mr. Jason Phillips 
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 606
416-978-5920  
jason.phillips@utoronto.ca

Program Assistant, Communications and Alumni Officer- Ms Wajiha Rasul
(Webmaster)
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 610

Interim Undergraduate Administrator & Counsellor - Ms Larysa Iarovenko

Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 609
416-978-5026
larysa.iarovenko@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Administrator & Counsellor - Ms Vala Holmes (on leave)

Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street
v.holmes@utoronto.ca

Graduate Assistant - Ms Marguerite Perry
416-978-2526
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 603
marguerite.perry@utoronto.ca  
For Graduate program inquiries: deptofenglish.graduate@utoronto.ca

Graduate Administrator and Counsellor - Ms Tanuja Persaud
416-978-5027
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 605
tanuja.persaud@utoronto.ca
For Graduate program inquiries: deptofenglish.graduate@utoronto.ca

Department Manager - Mr Ben Eldridge
416-978-3637
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 611  
benjamin.eldridge@utoronto.ca

Department Financial Assistant - Ms Cristina Henrique
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street,
cristina.henrique@utoronto.ca  

Department Assistant - Ms Natasha Leghari
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 602 
416-978-1456
eng.assist@utoronto.ca



Administrative Staff UTM 

Assistant to the Chair - Sabrin Mohamed
905-828-3727
UTM Maanjiwe nendamowinan, 5th Floor, RM 5284           
edassist.utm@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Advisor - Cecilia Konney
905-828-5201
UTM Maanjiwe nendamowinan, 5th Floor, RM 5250
edadvisor.utm@utoronto.ca

Department Supervisor - Robert Eberts
905-569-4947
UTM Maanjiwe nendamowinan, 5th Floor, RM 5284
robert.eberts@utoronto.ca



Administrative Staff UTSC

Assistant to the Chair - Gail Naraine
416-208-5161
University of Toronto Scarborough, Room HW331A
gail.naraine@utoronto.ca

Business Officer - Ann-Marie Scott 
647-601-4531
University of Toronto Scarborough, Room HW331
annmarie.scott@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Coordinator - Samiha Chowdhury
647-601-4557
University of Toronto Scarborough, Room HW332-A
samiha.chowdhury@utoronto.ca

Site Information:

Site Tools:

Click below for directions to the University of Toronto!

University of Toronto, St. George Campus
Map of St. George Campus
UTM
Map of Mississauga Campus
UTSC
Map of Scarborough Campus

We wish to acknowledge this land on which the University of Toronto operates. For thousands of years it has been the traditional land of the Huron-Wendat, the Seneca, and the Mississaugas of the Credit. Today, this meeting place is still the home to many Indigenous people from across Turtle Island and we are grateful to have the opportunity to work on this land.