Department of English

University of Toronto

Administration

Academic | Administrative


Academic Officers

GRADUATE DEPARTMENT

Chair of the Department
Professor Paul Stevens
416-978-3197
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 607
paul.stevens@utoronto.ca

Acting Director of Graduate Studies -Professor Cannon Schmitt 
416-978-2526
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 604
english.graddirector@utoronto.ca

Acting Associate Director, Ph.D. - Professor Paul Downes  
416-978-5044
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 731
eng.phd@utoronto.ca

Associate Director, M.A. - Professor Carol Percy
Phone: 416-978-4287
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 732
eng.ma@utoronto.ca

Director, MA in English in the Field of Creative Writing - Professor Robert McGill
Phone: 416-946-8798
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 716
creative.writing@utoronto.ca

Placement Officer (Career) - Professor Heather Murray
Phone: 416-585-4492
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 620

Teaching Assistant Coordinator - Professor Fabienne Michelet
416-978-0182
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 623
eng.ta@utoronto.ca


UTSG

Chair of the Department
Professor Paul Stevens
416-978-3197
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 607
paul.stevens@utoronto.ca

Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies - Professor Jeremy Lopez
416-978-5921
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 608
jeremy.lopez@utoronto.ca  

 

UTM

Chair, English & Drama, U of T Mississauga - Professor Alexandra Gillespie
905-828-3737
University of Toronto at Mississauga, Room 290
alexandra.gillespie@utoronto.ca

Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies – Professor Dan White
905-828-5291
Erindale Hall, Room 310B
daniel.white@utoronto.ca

Top Of Page


UTSC

Chair of Department of English, U of T Scarborough
Professor Katie Larson 
416-287-7169
University of Toronto at Scarborough, Room HW322
english-chair@utsc.utoronto.ca

Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies – Professor Neal Dolan
416-287-7147
University of Toronto at Scarborough, Room H317
english-associate-chair@utsc.utoronto.ca

Top Of Page


Administrative Staff Graduate and UTSG

Department Assistant - Reception and Office Services - Ms Sangeeta Panjwani
416-978-3190 /416-978-6039
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 610
english@chass.utoronto.ca

Executive Assistant to the Chair - Mr. Jason Phillips 
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 606
Tel:416-978-5920  
jason.phillips@utoronto.ca

 

Program Assistant, Communications and Alumni Officer- Ms Wajiha Rasul
(Webmaster)

416-946-3026
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 613
wajiha.rasul@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Counsellor and Administrator - Ms Vala Holmes
416-978-5026
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 609
english.undergraduate@utoronto.ca

Graduate Assistant - Ms Marguerite Perry
416-978-2526
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 603
deptofenglish.graduate@utoronto.ca

Graduate Administrator and Counsellor - Ms Tanuja Persaud
416-978-5027
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 605
tanuja.persaud@utoronto.ca
For Graduate program inquiries: deptofenglish.graduate@utoronto.ca

Department Manager - Mr Ben Eldridge
416-978-3637
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 611  
benjamin.eldridge@utoronto.ca

Department Financial Assistant - Ms Cristina Henrique
416-978-5078
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 612
cristina.henrique@utoronto.ca

Department Assistant - Ms Mariam Irshad
416-978-1456 
Jackman Humanities Building, 170 St. George Street, Room 602
mariam.irshad@utoronto.ca

 

 


Administrative Staff UTM
 

Assistant to the Chair - Merrylee Greenan
905-828-3727
Erindale Hall Room #308A
edassist.utm@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Advisor - Dianne Robertson
905-828-5201
Erindale Hall Room #309A
dianne.robertson@utoronto.ca

Department Supervisor - Robert Eberts
905-828-5201
Erindale Hall Room #309A
robert.eberts@utoronto.ca

 


Administrative Staff UTSC

Departmental Assistant - Arthus Bihis
416-208-4751
University of Toronto at Scarborough, Room HW427
english-da@utsc.utoronto.ca

Business Officer - Ashfak Khan
416-208-4753
University of Toronto at Scarborough, Room HW331
ashfak.khan@utoronto.ca

Assistant to the Chair - Gail Naraine
416-208-5161
University of Toronto at Scarborough, Room HW331A
gnaraine@utsc.utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Assistant - Sean Ramrattan
416-287-7125
University of Toronto at Scarborough, Room HW426
ramrattan@utsc.utoronto.ca

Top Of Page


Site Information:

Site Tools:

Click below for directions to the University of Toronto!

University of Toronto, St. George Campus
Map of St. George Campus
UTM
Map of Mississauga Campus
UTSC
Map of Scarborough Campus