

The Department is proud to present our **2023-2024 scholarship prize winners**:

- The Department of English Prize: Elise Caroline Cressatti
- Aikins Scholarship in English: Emma Ward
- Jane Austen Society of North America Toronto Chapter Scholarship: Crescentia Kim
- Avie Bennett Prize in Canadian Literature: Jiaqi (Jessie) Wu
- Beverley Beetham Endersby Prize: Alexander Solomon Berlyne
- Department of English Book Prize: Tiana Milacic
- John King Scholarship in English Language and Literature: Frank Congyuan Cui
- Winston and Stephanie Ling Award in English: Sean Coomey
- Walter A. O'Grady Undergraduate Scholarship in Eighteenth-Century English Literature: Manraj Kaur Johal
- Walter A. O'Grady Undergraduate Scholarship in English: Christopher Chang
- John W. Spitzer Scholarships:
- Crescentia Kim
- Nicholas Parker Bloom
- Chen Zhang
- Yasmin Ameri
- Max Arthur Friedman-Cole
- Branwynn Maria Friesen
- Anne Tanenbaum Scholarship in English Literature (Second Year): Emily Tinsi Wong
- Anne Tanenbaum Scholarship in English Literature (Third Year): Jacob Christopher Buchan
- Christopher Wallis Undergraduate Scholarship in English: Sophia Joulaei
- C. B. Farrar Undergraduate Scholarship in English: Jun Ying Wen
- Milton Wilson Prize: Carter Thomas Vis
- Gloria Lyn Memorial Award in the Department of English: Elise Caroline Cressatti
- Julia Reibetanz Best Essay Prize on Romantic Poetry: Elisa Vano